VEGANISM ROCKS!!

Daniella Obuwan Oshiame
2 min readOct 21, 2021

--

I have been Vegan for over a year now, and I have seen such tremendous changes in my life. I went Vegan for several reasons.

Firstly, I went vegan because I choose kindness towards animals as a lifestyle. Being vegan is living a cruelty-free lifestyle.

I also went Vegan for health reasons. I discovered that a whole plant-based diet is enough to provide all the necessary ingredients and nutrients for healthy living.

I realized that animal agriculture is one of the major contributors to climate change. And going plant-based can help to fight this problem. Since going Vegan I can proudly say that I feel a lot better when it comes to my health.

Ending my meat/animal products consumption, and talking to my family and friends about it, was an eye-opener for me. Watching documentaries like, “cowspiracy,” and also coming to that realization of "what do I have to lose", you know, also helped. I knew I had everything to gain by being Vegan and I don’t regret it one bit.

Being Vegan has opened my eyes to the power of kindness and how I could use that to make my environment better and care for the voiceless- the animals.

The bottom line is my relationship with my environment and animals has been better since becoming Vegan. My inspiration comes from the reason why I’m Vegan and also from the benefits I get from being Vegan. I used to feel weak a lot, but now I feel a lot stronger since going Vegan. I guess I needed to have removed the meat from the plate ever since.

Now, I feel a lot sharper, could be just an anecdote but I do feel that way. Even mentally, I find myself evolving towards extending that kindness to people, whether friends or foes. No judgment. It’s beautiful.

Try Veganism, it rocks.

~Jesse Orghomhe

@iamywht

--

--

Daniella Obuwan Oshiame

|Freelance, Vegan, Health & Nutrition Writer|Ghost Writer|Vegan Content Writer @VeganMelanatedMagazineUK, @ CasaVeganNG & VeggieVictoryNG |Writer @TheHealthCit